(I don’t need to) Imagine

“Imagine no possessions”; no thanks John

I am currently living without now.

It may seem like a hippies ideal dream

But in reality it’s just a cow.

“it’s easy if you try”; it really is!

But I wouldn’t recommend it. At all.

Oh sure, it’s all very well in theory

But that’s why, in practice, we play with balls.

Yes, yes, I know we’re “consuming to much”

And “supplies aren’t limitless” an’ all that,

But then again all matter is constant

So some may as well just be in my flat.

And before I get any hard left or hard right people trolling me with abusive comments; I’m being facetious. Which I suppose is no better but, y’know, lighten up will ya?

Leave a Reply

